Kettle Pizza

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
You are quite welcome John! I still type with two fingers and have to look at the keyboard when I do. I got my first smart phone 4-5 months ago after jumping into the pool with my flip phone in my pocket, huge mistake. I hate my smart phone, makes me realize how smart I'm not. RAY

You are quite welcome John! I still type with two fingers and have to look at the keyboard when I do. I got my first smart phone 4-5 months ago after jumping into the pool with my flip phone in my pocket, huge mistake. I hate my smart phone, makes me realize how smart I'm not. RAY

LOL!!!!!

My smart phone will always be smarter than me. I am not from the generation that technology comes easy. But I was a teacher for 35 years so I don't give up very easily. I have to admit though that I am getting better with it even though it didn't dawn on me to copy the menu line to include a previous post into a new one.

Well anyway, I'm still less stupid now than I previously was,

John

Reactions: GATOR240
Im thinking maybe take one of my old grates and using extra heavy duty foil to create an upper shield kinda like that SS one. Worth a shot.
It's not a shield, it's a heat sink..........so another pizza steel or stone would work better.
I use my cast iron griddle over the top of my pizza steel, it's held up by 2 fire bricks.
I only do this in the over, it's not needed at all on my kettle at 700* and above for Naples style pies.
The sweet spot for cooking my pies is 850* which takes a little practice before you get it dailed in.
Cooking things at 850-900* is a whole new level, it's like cooking on the surface of the sun compared to a 550* oven.

To me, anything over charcoal always adds flavor.