Is there a Mayberry anymore?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Not Mayberry, but I'm not complaining. Live in a farming area, east of Lake Ontario, North of Syracuse, South of Watertown NY.

Grew up here and returned after retiring from the U.S. Army and large metropolitan police department.

Live outside of a village.

I graduated with the village justice.

The majority of my friends from school still live here.

We graduated from a K through 12 school with about 400 kids in the entire school.

Just a 4 way stop, school, volunteer fire department and little store with 2 gas pumps.

No police department.

We look out for our neighbors.

Call each other if we see a suspicious vehicle, person...

Not Mayberry but good enough for me.

Not Mayberry, but I'm not complaining. Live in a farming area, east of Lake Ontario, North of Syracuse, South of Watertown NY.

Grew up here and returned after retiring from the U.S. Army and large metropolitan police department.

Live outside of a village.

I graduated with the village justice.

The majority of my friends from school still live here.

We graduated from a K through 12 school with about 400 kids in the entire school.

Just a 4 way stop, school, volunteer fire department and little store with 2 gas pumps.

No police department.

We look out for our neighbors.

Call each other if we see a suspicious vehicle, person...

Not Mayberry but good enough for me.
Dang Bill! They need nurses up that way? Sounds like heaven to me.

Jim

Reactions: bill ace 350
Is there any place that still has a small town feel to it?