Is it safe for sous vide stick to touch vessel?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Dzmigi89

Original poster
Jun 29, 2022
Hello everyone, I am new to sous vide, I have read all the posts from sous vide part of this forum, I got so many information, thank you for that.

I just got anova pro cooker, and I tried it today. Since at the moment I only got one vessel to go with I have a question. Is it safe for cooker stick to be close or touching vessel on its back side?

I am sending an image to be more clear of my problem.

Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_20220629_111302.jpg
    IMG_20220629_111302.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 71
Hello everyone, I am new to sous vide, I have read all the posts from sous vide part of this forum, I got so many information, thank you for that.

I just got anova pro cooker, and I tried it today. Since at the moment I only got one vessel to go with I have a question. Is it safe for cooker stick to be close or touching vessel on its back side?

I am sending an image to be more clear of my problem.

Thanks
You're good. The way these cookers are designed, it's about impossible for it to not touch the side of the vessel where it's clamped on.

Reactions: Winterrider
If you are using the Pro model which is more powerful than the Precision model..., you might opt for a larger container, like 12 or 15 quart. The Pro has a higher wattage and stronger circulation. I use a Pro model when cooking in something like an ice chest. I think it's rated for something like circulating 15 gallons of water.