Help: Costway 3in1 Charcoal Smoker Grill

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

ChrisInOcala

Original poster
Jan 6, 2022
Ocala, FL
I am new to smoking and received this 3-in-1 Portable Round Charcoal Smoker BBQ Grill Built-in Thermometer smoker for Christmas. I tried it out yesterday and no matter what I did, I couldn't get it over 200 degrees and it mostly stayed at 150.
3_257_155.jpg

I tried using lump charcoal and just plain charcoal. Neither one made a difference.

Anyone know anything about this smoker and what I could be doing wrong?

Does it have anywhere to adjust the air intake? If not, try leaving the door cracked. Temp should rise then

Does it have anywhere to adjust the air intake? If not, try leaving the door cracked. Temp should rise then
It has just the chimney vent on the top.
I tried just cracking the bottom door open to opening it all the way. Still no change.

The exhaust vent I tried at open, half open and closed. I mostly kept it closed. The temp stayed them same.

I am only going by the temp reading on the built in dome Thermometer.

You have your exhaust open all the way?
I just googled it and it says in the description: Adjustable air outlet makes controlling temperature even easier.

Sounds like a backward way to control heat in a smoker. It needs air coming in under the coal bed.

Reactions: TNJAKE
Chris welcome to SMF glad you joined us.