Hello everyone! Im obviously new here

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

jdub69

Original poster
Jan 19, 2014
Well first I will start out by saying I really do enjoy this forum and ive been a troll for a year or so.... so now its time to sign up. My name is jason and im 28 years old married with a 4 year old son. I am a professional custom car builder here in reading pa I work at a small shop Creative rod and kustoms building hot rods resto mods custom cars and stock restorations. I am the head mechanic and paint and body man there. I also have a large help in the fabrication section as well. I guess you could kinda say im alot like Aaron Kauffman from gas monkey garage if you watch the show at all. Now that I have told you alittle about my self ill go into the fact that I have been an avid Q enthusiast for many years now and have been smoking and making my own rubs sauces and glazes for about 5 years now with my wife by my side. Unfortunately ive been using a pos brinnkman pitmaster delux for about that time. Hey I got it for 10 bucks off of craigslist. Now the Q that I have put out on that smoker is fantastic in my eyes my familys and wifes family and all of my friends and the randoms that have eatin it. But as I stated its a pos and needs constant baby sitting even with a few of the mods i have done to it. Now the thing is basically falling apart and its time for bigger and better things. Been looking at smokers for over a year now and well were im from not alot of places stock decent smokers. So been doing my home work and well basically im going to build my self a smoker. Now you can burn me for this one cause I see alot of people do not like him but I do really like the myron mixion smoker. Not the jos line but