Good night

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Philliphe

Original poster
Oct 6, 2022
I hope you are in the best possible way. As I have told you before, I am very new to the world of grills.

Today I ask you which are the best Rubs to use according to each meat or cut. or if there is something other than Rubs that you can use.

Thank you in advance

Reactions: negolien
Good day

So many meats and cuts, and so many different choices for rubs, coatings and injections.
Everyone has different views and tastes .

Best is to ask about a specific meat or cut than go from there ,
or the search button will also give you many answers also.

But ask and someone will be along to help.

David

Reactions: Philliphe
Yeah you're really gonna have to try different rubs. hey grill hey has a list of rubs you can make at home you might check out. they basically have a majority of ingredients in common. I myself have become partial to Kosmos, lanes and PS seasonings for bought items

Yeah you're really gonna have to try different rubs. hey grill hey has a list of rubs you can make at home you might check out. they basically have a majority of ingredients in common. I myself have become partial to Kosmos, lanes and PS seasonings for bought items
Is hey grill hey a website?

Here one for brisket, beef ribs, chicken and pork (ribs, PP, & loin). I’ve shared it before but recently added the last 3 in the list and well…… it’s a keeper!!!!

CivilSmoker’s X-Spice Rub!
1/4c. Smoked paprika, gran Onion, gran garlic, turbinado cane sugar.
2 Tbsp brown sugar, gran sugar
1 1/2 Tsp five spice,
2 Tsp gochugaru Korean style red pepper
1/2 Tsp ginger, lemon pepper
1 Tbsp Japanese seven spice
1 Tbsp & 1 Tsp kosher salt coarse