Brand new newbie here! Baby back rib advice! Smoke vault 24.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
I got my ribs tonight!. Had no idea which racks to buy, I stared at them blankly for 10 minutes trying to find the best looking marbling/least fat. but just grabbed one and called it good. 2.99 a pound, 28 bucks total 3 racks. Going to attempt this tomorrow. Going to do 2 of them in foil and one without foil, just as a pure test to see if I would like no foil method (id love to just toss them in and forget) Lol.

I dont mind the idea of over cooking them, I like my ribs to fall off the bone, so any tips and tricks. I ordered the dual probe thermopro set. The smoker, everything will be here tomorrow except the gasket. That arrives next week sometime, I will mess with that around then.

Do I need to let them get to room temp, or toss them in after pulling from fridge and seasoning etc?

got them smoking right now. took me all day to get it up and running, started 5pm, 2 hours smoked, then foiled at 7pm, at 9pm gonna bbq them and 1 more hour. then donee
will post photos on how awful or good they turn out

Well you sure got some good advice from the guys, especially Chili. But as you can tell everybody has their own method for ribs, and everybody likes ribs with a different taste & texture profile. So all I can say is keep experimenting until you find the perfect ribs for you & your family. It took me years until I finally got the ribs I was looking for, so if you hit it the first time that would be awesome!
Good luck & be sure to let us know how they turned out!!
Al