Birthday Tomahawk: A Really Nice Meal (Heavy Q-View)

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Awesome!!
Just can't beat a Rib Steak!!
You Full Time Chefs are Great!!!
Nice Job!

Bear...thanks so much my friend but I promise you, I'm not a full time chef. I'm just a back yard cook with a few toys, a job not related to food, and a bit of time on my hands. Good planning in advance is all it takes to turn out a really nice meal.

Robert

Looks fantastic! What a great meal to celibate your birthday! I totally get wanting to cook for your own b day instead of going out to eat. Im the same way!

Truly appreciate the kind words. So many of us seem to understand that a meal is SO much better when we prepare it ourselves.

Man that is one super fine birthday dinner!! Ribeye is my favorite steak by far and that ones perfect. Love a Cesar with any meal and I’m a huge fan of asparagus. The cobblers really put it over the top!! Great cook!

Very much appreciate it Jeff. The asparagus was about the best I've ever done. The almonds and cranberries were just over the top. Cesar salad is simple but decadent. We aren't big fans of creamy dressings n salads,,,except for Cesar. You gotta give the asparagus a try. It is outstanding.

My Kind of Meal, I like everything you fixed, You don;t have a house next door for sale do you !!!

Gary

Sorry, no houses next door. We own the lots on both sides of us so nobody can build next door :emoji_astonished: If you go a couple lots up though, you can get the land and build your own. I can help with that fi you wanna move to TX.

Thanks everybody!!
Robert

Looks like a fantastic Birthday spread Robert!