Bell Fabrications of Tulsa, OK Super Patio Rig of My Dreams !!!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

coque

Fire Starter
Original poster
Hi Smoking Meat Forums,

I'm writing you from the Centennial State of Colorado.  I've been in touch with Craig Bell (super nice fellow) of Bell Fabrications in Tulsa, OK.

My dream rig is still in my imagination but I'm sensing that Craig Bell has everybody beat on quality and price.  I've been scouring the internet for 6 months.  I'm using a Texas Original Pits Pearsall 16" single door smoker.  It's 1/4" thick and it's been decent but I've been having to babysit it more than I like since I have to look after the kids.  The Texas Original Pearsall has temp swings and iffy drafting in our thin mountain air here at 5400 feet above sea level.  I've cooked on it for a while and I'm wondering about taking it to the next level.  I talked to Craig 3 times this week and here's what I'm envisioning for a dream patio cooker:

1) 3/8" inch thick 24" x 72" cook chamber
2) Reverse Flow Baffle Plate 54" inches long (18 inch gap from the end)
3) Super Insulated Firebox with 1/2" inch thick inner wall, 2.0" inch thick insulation in middle, and then another 1/2" inch thick outer wall (3.0 inches total wall thickness) !!
4) 8" OD x 24" tall smokestack on firebox side since it's reverse flow
5) 4 Custom made reinforced steel wheels with 2 axles and "T" arm to give leverage when moving

He says the rig will weigh over 1500 pounds and I'll probably need the help of 3 of my buddies to move it.  Here's a battery of 3 questions for Smoking Meat Forum: