• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

Argentine grill/smoker build

Wurstmeister

Smoking Fanatic
Joined Mar 21, 2018
Holly Cow, That's outa here! Excellent craftsmanship and cooking skills my friend. 🍻

beernque

Joined Jan 10, 2021
Thanks PPG1 and Wurstmeister, I'm no brickmason for sure so slow going. I'm an electrician by trade. She's not finished yet but, I can at least start using it and dialing in temps,hot spots,etc. I found more pictures as well.....Cheers!

Bigheaded

Smoke Blower
Joined Mar 14, 2021
That looks decent, and by decent I mean I'd kill 2 or 3 people for it. WOOOOOW! And to think a little over a week ago I was patting myself on the back for the job I did putting my Masterbuilt 560 together. It was 34 steps and had like 30 parts! lol. I know you said you're not a brick mason, but you're clearly a very high-level handyman.

Did you make the plans in SketchUp or something similar? I couldn't even imagine all the math and calculations needed to make that (I hate that kind of math)

Last edited:

beernque

Joined Jan 10, 2021
That looks decent, and by decent I mean I'd kill 2 or 3 people for it. WOOOOOW! And to think a little over a week ago I was patting myself on the back for the job I did putting my Masterbuilt 560 together. It was 34 steps and had like 30 parts! lol. I know you said you're not a brick mason, but you're clearly a very high-level handyman.

Did you make the plans in SketchUp or something similar? I couldn't even imagine all the math and calculations needed to make that (I hate that kind of math)