NC Vets - 2 Bank of America Charlotte 500 Tickets For Free

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

dls1

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
Jun 6, 2012
Depends On The Day
A little over a week ago I received an unsolicited email from Aspen Dental Corporation which said something along the lines of "As a distinguished veteran, as well as a fan of motor car racing, we would like to invite you and a guest to join us at the NASCAR Spring Cup Series Bank of America 500 event in Charlotte, NC, on October 8, 2016. Being clueless as to how they had my email address as well as knowing that I was a veteran and that I've been involved and a fan of auto racing most of my life, though nor so much NASCAR, I clicked on the link that said "Learn More". Immediately, I received a confirmation of acceptance of the invitation. Baffled, I just closed the email.

An hour or so later, I received another confirmation email with my correct shipping information, which I ignored. A couple days later, I received confirmation of shipment of the tickets via FedEx along with a tracking number. I checked with FedEx and found that the shipment was bona fide and that the tickets were on the way to me.

At that point, I checked everything out and found that it’s all for real and has been well publicized, at least in the Charlotte area. Apparently, Aspen Dental is offering the invitation to a total of 1,000 vets and their guests.