FREEBIE BRINKMANN SMOKER

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Timlarmer

Original poster
80935234-2363-41E9-B712-8D23876819CC.jpeg C3575CE3-0DB3-4027-9DB1-990313AAB825.jpeg Not sure if this is the right place for this but here goes..... although I’m new to the whole smoking game and I have a Char-Griller Smokin champ that I will use as my main smoker , a friend of mine was gonna throw this away so I couldn’t resist and now it’s at my house. Is this something worth using or can it be modified to be a better smoker (possibly converting to propane, maybe as I love to tinker with projects ) ?? Or is it even worth wasting my time with it ? Thank you for ANY input on this possible project ... here’s a couple pics

Reactions: SonnyE
Thanks guys I was hoping it was something worth tinkering with
indaswamp indaswamp ... what is this Hardi board you speak of ?? Where would something like this be available ? Home Depot / LOWES possibly ? Or is it more of a specialty item ? Thanks so much

Also ... would a smoker like this be good for let’s say bacon wrapped jalapeños stuffed with cheese ?? Since I would imagine stuff like that wouldn’t need a high heat. Thanks again

"Is this something worth using or can it be modified to be a better smoker (possibly converting to propane, maybe as I love to tinker with projects ) ?? Or is it even worth wasting my time with it ? "