Chemistry + Creativity = Great BBQ! (Noob)

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

mrwizardgi

Meat Mopper
Original poster
Jul 14, 2008
Nebraska
Hey all! I'm Jason and I'm here in living the Good Life in Nebraska. I'm a chemistry/astronomy teacher and have always loved to cook. I got my first grill the other day: A char-griller Grillin' Pro 3001 w/ sfb. I'm hoping to have fun and learn some basic points of grilling and smoking with it. It was a cheaper alternative that would give me the convenience of gas, but let me explore and play around with charcoal and smoking.

I look forward to reading and maybe adding to the vast amounts of wisdom on these boards. Good smoke to you all!

J-

Welcome Mr. Wizard , great place to start is Jeffs Free 5 day email course . Lot's of experiments have been distilled down into informative classroom lessons that are easy to understand and recreate
icon_smile.gif

Lot's of great posts here in all the sections of the forum , easy to research the basics , then folks right here to answer any and all questions you may have.
To sum up this silly analogy , The Chemists , and phyciststs < no spelling major here
PDT_Armataz_01_04.gif
> have gotten together to create a forum that will help you create Q that is heavenly and outta this world
PDT_Armataz_01_37.gif

Welcome to SMF and shoot for the stars
icon_smile.gif

Jason, welcome to the best smokin' site on th net. SMF that is.

welcome from a former Nebraskan! I have the same unit as you and with the modifications recommended here - have really turned out some fine smokes!

Mr. Wizard,