Newbie here, from South Louisiana.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Guidry

Original poster
Jan 20, 2024
Hello from Louisiana. New to forum, excited to learn new things and how everyone drives their smokers.
I've been smoking for about 5years, but still use a charcoal pit with fire box. Too much work! Getting material together to build a bigger more user friendly model.
You folks have some Awesome smokers!

Reactions: JLeonard
Greetings and welcome to the community.
This is a friendly place, feel free to ask questions.

Welcome from Mississippi! We got quite a few of you Louisiana folks on board here. Look forward to your posts and pics!

Jim

You have probably mentioned it before. But I can't remember... where abouts did you grow up?
Born and raised in Lafayette. Moved to BR for work in '86. Currently live in Erwinville, about 10 min west of BR.
And you?

Reactions: indaswamp
The wife is from Zwolle on the shore of Toledo Bend .......... Home of the Zwolle Tamale festival.

Born and raised in Lafayette. Moved to BR for work in '86. Currently live in Erwinville, about 10 min west of BR.
And you?
Any relation to Gator(Louisiana lighting)?

Welcome to the forums.

Chris

You have probably mentioned it before. But I can't remember... where abouts did you grow up?
La Salle, Caldwell (born), Ouachita and Morehouse Parish. I split time between Jena and Grayson until I was about 7, then to West Monroe and Swartz until about 10, then to Bastrop until I was 13. Mom never could hold onto a place long. Bartender by trade, alcoholic for a hobby so Great Gran had me most of the time.