Labor Day Charcoal Sales

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Ham Bone

Original poster
Aug 2, 2018
Southern Cali
I know Lowes has the 18.6lb double bags of KBB for $12.88 on sale right now (they even gave me the military discount on the sale price).

Anybody seeing any other sales out there?
J

I've been using this exclusively for the past 8 months,just opened my 14th bag of it,burned 208 pounds of it.It is Royal Oak-good stuff.Walmart $4.92 16# bag/$.31# and my Walmart stocks it year round.
344c2384-3476-45cb-b0f7-e293b4a34269_1.02db4c23cdcf31e21ece804a29bbbbbf.jpeg

Reactions: Ham Bone
I've been using this exclusively for the past 8 months,just opened my 14th bag of it,burned 208 pounds of it.It is Royal Oak-good stuff.Walmart $4.92 16# bag/$.31# and my Walmart stocks it year round.
344c2384-3476-45cb-b0f7-e293b4a34269_1.02db4c23cdcf31e21ece804a29bbbbbf.jpeg

I bought 2 bags of this brand. You can tell it's made by RO. Looks the same and works the same.

Not the same sale on KBB as we're used to. Last time I bought the double bags they were 9.99. I'm going to check out our Walmart this week to see if we have the same prices on the Expert Grill brand.

Chris

Just bought a Bag of the expert grill charcoal from Wally World yup $4.92 16# bag going to see if you motorcrash and Adam are miss leading me. :D

Warren

I know Lowes has the 18.6lb double bags of KBB for $12.88 on sale right now (they even gave me the military discount on the sale price).

Anybody seeing any other sales out there?
J
Same deal in CO. Only difference: if you purchases 2 double bags, they'd throw a 32 oz can of lighter fluid for free (if one has a need for lighter fluid).