Hi there from the UK

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Pete Bog

Original poster
Jul 5, 2023
Sheffield England
Hi there, new member from Sheffield (the home of Hendersons relish!) in the UK here.
I am just starting out on my smoking adventure, though I'm not new to making fires and cooking over wood/charcoal as I'm into the outdoors.
I have an Oklahoma Joe Highland that I am just putting together, I have welded the firebox halves together to get a good seal and I'm looking at fitting a baffle plate.
Looking forward to your advice and seeing your recipes :emoji_yum:
All the best
Pete.

Last edited:
Hi there, new member from the UK here.
I am just starting out on my smoking adventure, though I'm not new to making fires and cooking over wood/charcoal as I'm into the outdoors.
I have an Oklahoma Joe Highland that I am just putting together, I have welded the firebox halves together to get a good seal and I'm looking at fitting a baffle plate.
Looking forward to your advice and seeing your recipes :emoji_yum:
All the best
Pete.

Attachments

• IMG_1317.jpeg
    IMG_1317.jpeg
    121.5 KB · Views: 21
  • IMG_1315.jpeg
    IMG_1315.jpeg
    101.4 KB · Views: 19
  • IMG_1314.jpeg
    IMG_1314.jpeg
    111.5 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_1313.jpeg
    IMG_1313.jpeg
    106.2 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_1312.jpeg
    IMG_1312.jpeg
    85.4 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_1311.jpeg
    IMG_1311.jpeg
    111.6 KB · Views: 17
Welcome from North Dakota, glad to have you join the forum. Lot of knowledge here if help is needed, these guys are pretty sharp.

Reactions: Pete Bog
Fellow UK member, also just got my Highland (waiting for the rain to pass so I can season it).