HELLO, & GOOD DAY TO ALL!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Humo18

Meat Mopper
Original poster
Aug 7, 2018
Near St. Charles Missouri
Hi, I'm new to smoking and have only done ribs in a regular grill plus amaze'n 5X8. While not too bad I'm ready to get a regular smoker (saving money now to buy one). In the meantime, I want to learn as much as possible and in the next couple of months get a pellet smoker. This forum will help me decide which brand to get and will make me a better griller/bbq'r!

Welcome to the forum. There is plenty of information for you hear and if you do not find what you are looking for, just ask and someone will respond (the guys here are great).
Link

Welcome, Humo. You've come to the right place to learn and gather info. Lot's of pellet smoker folk here that are more than happy to share their opinions and what is good, bad, and ugly. I'm a pellet smoker myself, but out of curiosity, what made you decide this early in your search for a cooker that a pellet pooper is the way to go?

Keep us updated on your search and decisions. And again, welcome to SMF.

Folks, thank you ALL for replying. My decision to go with pellet was based on not wanting to mess with charcoal or wood and the resulting ashes and cleanup. Also while using my gas grill with Amaze'n 5X8 pellets I felt that the final taste of the smoked food was not as I wanted.

This forum seems to have the nicest people and willing to share their expertise.

Folks, thank you ALL for replying. My decision to go with pellet was based on not wanting to mess with charcoal or wood and the resulting ashes and cleanup. Also while using my gas grill with Amaze'n 5X8 pellets I felt that the final taste of the smoked food was not as I wanted.