A-Maze-N-Smoker and a MES 30" electric use

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

jmr57

Fire Starter
Original poster
Nov 16, 2012
In the sticks of NE Fla.
Could I get a little instruction on the use of the A-Maze-N-Smoker Generator?   I got the 5x8 size for my new MES 30" and I got some pellets.

If you could answer a few question. I am new to electric smoking.

1. How long should I put smoke to the ribs?

2. Do I fill the amazing all the way up?  or only half way?

3. Do I still load in the MES tray also along with the A-Maze, or is that too much smoke, and just use this device?

I got the electric smoker because I want to set it and forget it. Don't want to babysit a smoker. I really don't even want to even keep loading chips in the MES tray if I can avoid it.

I would like to set it at 225-230 degrees for 5-6 hours and go play golf or something and come home to done ribs.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated because I am new to electric smoking. Or if these question have been answered in another thread, direct my there?

I thank all so very much for any advice.