I LOVE THIS SITE!

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by so ms smoker, Dec 27, 2010.

1. so ms smoker

so ms smoker Master of the Pit Group Lead OTBS Member

I have been watching this site for about amonth and recently signed up. Had decided to buy a charcoal/wood smoker in the spring then saw an ad for an Electric Smoker and had an epiphany! I don't have to stay up all night to have great smoked meats and decided to give it a try. Did 2 whole chickens with salt,pepper and Tony's for a rub. Great reviews from friends. Then purchased Jeffs two offerings and did a pork butt per his instructions for a Christmas party. (Sorry, no pics). Awesome reviewes from the crowd! (Thanks Jeff). Then did a whole chicken with Jeff's rib rub. Also awesome.

I have been using a mix of hickory and apple wood. Can't wait to do some spares with pecan and apple wood.OK, so I should have made 4 or 5 posts, but I am a Newbie with a new toy!

Looking forward to trying many of your ideas in the future.

2. rp ribking

rp ribking Smoking Fanatic OTBS Member

So Ms Smoker, I'll beat Pineywoods to the punch,

[​IMG]

Anyway, A Big Welcome to the SMF Enjoy!!!!!!!

3. deannc

deannc Master of the Pit

Welcome aboard and congrats on the successful smokes!  Now you've been around enough to know we gotta have our Qview!  Charge up them camera batteries and get to snapping some pictures next smoke.  [​IMG]

Did you brine your yard birds?  I think brining takes things to another level that is definitely worth the effort.

4. mballi3011

mballi3011 Smoking Guru OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

[​IMG]