Where to get a GOSM?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

seenred

Epic Pitmaster
Original poster
OTBS Member
Feb 9, 2009
N.E. Oklahoma
Okay, I'm a newbie here. I've been smokin with a New Braunfels offset pit for about a year and a half. I've been thinking of buying a gas unit. Everyone seems to really like the GOSM's, but I can't find one. Every place I have looked online says "currently unavailable". I read in a customer review (somewhere) that the company is out of business. Anyone know if you can still buy one of these, and if yes, then where? Also, anyone use a comparable gasser to the GOSM that they like as well?

I see smoke rings in my sleep!
SeenRed

I hope you can find a GOSM, mighty scare now a days. As an alternate, you might consider the Smoke Vault. I'ts got a good rep from our members and as far as I know is still going strong.

I have also heard that there aren't many left. The Smoke Vault is an awsome smoker. Sprotsman's Warehouse here has them on sale right now for $259.00 for the 24" like mine. They also have the new one that is imprinted on the door with "Browning".

I got mine off craigslist last year used but in great shape, half the cost of new. it is an older model and the metal thinkness is about twice that of the newer units. I saw a couple at wally world over the winter also, you can try their online store. Bass pro shop has a couple of look alike models, but you will pay for the bps shopping experience too.

Good Luck and happy smokin'

I just got my gosm a few weeks ago from the walmart website. Had it shipped to store, which is free. Took about a week.

Just checked, they are still in stock for $157.