WARNING! Englishman starting to smoke...

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

ettachef

Original poster
Feb 20, 2014
So my name is Henry and I am a chef from London, England. I am currently in Dallas, TX and have just been given a very old Brinkman Bullet aka ECB...
I will make the mods tomorrow, and need to cook Butts next week for up to 30 people. I need ideas, advise and darn good luck.
Help me out fellow smokers!
Weighs, times, cuts of butts.
CHEERS

Welcome Henry ! Glad you found us. Sounds like someone threw you off the deep end! Are you looking to make pulled pork for 30 people, or something else? We will be happy to help.

Mike

[h3]
texas.gif
Hello and welcome from East Texas. This is a great site, lots of information and great people that are willing to throw in their two cents worth on about anything.   
[/h3][h1]  [/h1][h1]Gary[/h1]

Well Henry, looks like you're going to have to learn real fast. First off, there's only enough room on the ECB for a couple of butts at a time so you'll have to cook in stages- cook a couple, pull and let cool-put under refrigeration; next day do it all over again. When it comes time to reheat, add some beef or chicken stock to the pork, cover with aluminum foil, put into a 350° and bring up to serving temp.