uds

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

rjlbbq

Fire Starter
Original poster
Mar 28, 2012
New Hampshire
Hey everyone, I am new to this forum. A lot of good info here. I am trying to build a uds on the cheap. I have all the ideas , i just need the drum. I have looked at feed stores, farms, on craigslist. anyone know where I can get one and not break the bank.

Thanks Rob

Hello Rob and 
welcome1.gif
to SMF - glad to have you here with us 

Please do us a favor and update your profile with your location

Thanks 

Thanks for the welcome-Scarbelly. I am updated. Bare with me here I am new to this and I am forum challenged.Lots of good info here.

Got mine from a feed store...pretty sure it had grain in it.  Make sure to look for ones without the dreaded red lining!  It will make your life a lot easier if you don't have it...

Hi Rob,

I am from New Hampshire as well. Might I ask were you got your drum and how much it ran ya?

Thanks,

Ceno

Hi ceno,I got a brand new one from Enco Industries in Plaistow for $61.I wanted to get one cheaper,but now I dont have to worry what was in it before.

Try a salvage yard.

welcome1.gif
 to SMF . You have come to the right place for smoking info. This site is loaded with great info just use the search bar at top of page to find what you are looking for. If you can't locate the answer just ask folks here are willing to share there knowledge. I suggest you take  the 5 day e-course on smoking its chuck full of great info. Smoking  5-Day e-Course  

Thanks for the welcome sprky.I have a drum and hope to be done with the build by weekend.I will definitely take a look at the five day course.Although my barrel wont be sporting the colors of green and yellow.lol