Turkey day fiasco made me a total brining believer

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

sprky

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
Jun 26, 2007
Hutchinson Kansas
I have been brining turkeys now for several years and have been on the fence as to whether it made a big difference.  Well after this turkey day fiasco I’m a total believer that it makes a huge deference, and actually saved the day.  Here’s what transpired to make a believer out of me.