The Perfect Pint

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Guinness is by far, my favorite ale.
Are you a homebrewer by chance? All grainer here.

Nope, I have never brewed. But I have always wanted to. I have bought serveral books on home brewing, but never purchased the equipment. However, I have decided to reward myself with real home brewing gear when I finish my home remodeling project.

Okay, so I have really never been a fan of beer (simply because too many ppl around have not shown responsibility in drinking it..). But I'm trying really hard to get into it because I absolutely fell in love with Blue Moon's White Ale. Have only drank Bud Heavy, Bud Light and Blue Moon. What is Guinness like - in bitterness/overall profile. I'm a student of food and flavor so please, enlighten my palette!

yep what he said. I had a stout this weekend called ten fiddy. WOW. anyone that likes russian imperial stouts should really like this one. very thick chewy and has notes of chocolate and coffee. sorry for the thread hijack.

nice pour by the way. guiness is one of my favs when I am out at a bar.

Guinness is pure flavor. And is considered a light beer. In one (1) draught pint there are 210 calories, 0 fat and 17g total carbs. And it's low in alcohol 4% by volume. And it's good for you!!!

the extra stout is another favorite for me. I go to a local bar that has it in bottles. I like the extra stout much better then regular Guinness.

Guiness is a meal
icon_smile.gif

Guiness is my favorite also, too bad most places around here serve it too cold. It taste best at 55-60 degrees. I buy the cans and just leave them in my basement which is about 63-65 and that seems to be pretty good also. It doesnt have much flavor if its too cold.