Thank You & Hello

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

willi-b

Original poster
Jul 9, 2016
Southern Illinois
First let me start by thanking everyone on SMF for their many posts that I've read for a few years now.  About 5 years ago I started deer hunting and processing my own deer and hogs for my family's consumption.  These forums have been invaluable and so I thank each of you for taking the time to share your successes and failures. 

I live in S. Illinois and enjoy the outdoors when I can get there.  By trade I am a District Sales Manager for a valve and actuator manufacturer for the commercial HVAC market (left name out because I'm not sure if there are forum rules for plugging companies).  I love my job and the company I work for.  I love my God and family even more and enjoy providing my family with meats from animals that God provides for us to harvest, process, prepare, and preserve for survival.  Sure I can afford to buy the meat at the store but nothing beats the satisfaction of what I described above when sitting at the table with my family and us giving thanks to God for the harvest and ability to prepare the harvest.