Pork and beef and turkey - oh my! (QVIEW HEAVY!)

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

maverick

Original poster
Apr 19, 2010
SE South Dakota
This is my first attempt at QVIEW -- so here it goes....

I did this smoke about a month and 1/2 ago, and just found the pictures on my phone.  It had been a couple of months since I had last smoked anything, so I had a pretty big itch that I needed to scratch.  I went to the grocery store and brought home a 7.75# pork butt, a 3# bottom-round beef roast, and an 8# bone-in turkey breast.

On with the QVIEW!

50a2719c_2010-10-22_20-56-04_955.jpg

Bottom round roast lathered with thick wort. sauce and covered with McCormick's GrillMates Montreal Steak Seasoning), covered with saran wrap and left to rest overnight in the fridge 

6ccf540e_2010-10-22_21-11-18_960.jpg

Turkey breast chilling in a brine/cure mix (High Mountain Seasoning) and left to rest overnight in the fridge

7e207f14_2010-10-22_21-23-16_130.jpg

Pork butt lathered with yellow mustard and my own pork rub seasoning), covered with saran wrap and left to rest overnight in the fridge

545b15b3_2010-10-23_08-39-21_596.jpg

Turkey breast out of the brine, dried off, seasoned with some other store-bought poultry seasoning, and spritzed with some canola oil

cafef1c0_2010-10-23_11-12-52_92.jpg

All the kids in the pool!

dc2403b2_2010-10-23_13-13-02_169.jpg

Roast beef - money shot #1

e67cd41b_2010-10-24_11-46-32_276.jpg

Roast beef - money shot #2 - sliced deli-style for sammies!

564e2d90_2010-10-23_15-32-55_227.jpg

Turkey breast - money shot #1

7f659457_2010-10-24_12-19-25_725.jpg

Turkey breast - money shot #2 - sliced thin for sammies!

bbaa5c86_2010-10-23_20-19-42_547.jpg

Pork butt - money shot #1