Oklahoma Joe's New Braunsfel Texas-style offset smoker

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

chefrob

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
Sep 13, 2009
az
is this an older one and is it worth looking at for the $$$? thx......
http://phoenix.craigslist.org/nph/for/1496182770.html

3k53p53l35Qa5Pf5Ra9c549f97ff76bbd1619.jpg
3k63o03p65O95Sc5R49cff99debdae95611e8.jpg

That looks like the Black Diamond Model and one of the good ones...

I would try to get them down on the price a little, Offer $100.00 you can always go up if he won't take it...
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif

i'm new to the game but isn't that a flat top warmer on the fire box, and is that color o.k., and it looks like it's been used more than a dozen times....not that it matters.

Paint looks oxidized and it has probably been used more than what they say but a new paint job and some mods will do wonders for the looks.

Look it over good and make sure that it has not burned through the metal or rusted through anywhere and it should be okay...

Paint is cheap and will make it look as good as new if you use High Temp Paint...

that's what i was thinking........$125 and i walk out with it?

That looks perty similar ta the one smokebuzz has got. I seen that in action an it does a great job. I'd try the hundred, then 125 but if they insist the 150 ain't a bad price.

going to check it out on sunday.........some dude is selling it for a chick who has a sob story (if true then it is sad) so i don't know how much she is willing to budge since there is some sentimental attachement....late husband.
sheesh.............