Newbie here!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Jrod77

Original poster
Jul 23, 2021
First, let me say thank you for letting me participate in your forum. I have learned by reading many posts on this forum. Since I never smoked any meats I hope to keep learning and someday, perhaps, share what I have learned.

I became interested in a pellet grill because my son and son in law have grills and the food tastes fantastic, LOL! I have done a lot of internet research in the past 4 months about pellet grills. I concentrated on American made units and researched and study each and every grill made in the USA. I was amazed, somewhat, about how some of the manufacturers treat prospective customers. They spent thousands of dollars each year on advertising and promotions and yet when a customer inquires they fall short, either by being curt, rude, short or ignoring e-mails and phone calls. (I am very sensitive about customer service. I tell my children-if a vendor is not helpful when you inquire about buying their product, what would happen if you buy their product and then the product fails or needs repair? Good luck with that! So, stay away and do not do business with them).