• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

newbie from ohio saying hi!!!!

mustangmike

Joined May 16, 2007
Hi all, i'm new to the smoking experience, just picked up a wood smoker from an auction and am going to start smoking some pork or beef soon.
I also brew my own beer, and just completed a batch of ipa that should be ready to drink in about a week.
so i would like to have a cook out and smoke some meat and drink some beer.
if anybody has any help for me on finding smoking wood in the dayton, ohio area, it would be gladly appreciated.

check out my myspace page too. at www.myspace.com/mustangmike_50

hope to hear from you all soon.
mike mcmillon
in tipp city/huber heights ohio

jts70

Smoking Fanatic
OTBS Member
Joined Mar 12, 2007
Welccome Mike,

Check your local hardware , or the big box stores like Home Depot, Lowes.
Let us know how you first smoke turns out, we love pictures . You may also want to check out TulsaJeff's 5 day ecourse he also has a new New and Free "How to Smoke Meat" eBook. Good Luck and enjoy!!

triple b

Smoking Fanatic
OTBS Member
Joined Feb 27, 2007
Welcome Mike!
You'll like this forum,everyone is so friendly and willing to help with any questions you might have.
We love pics of all kinds,food and equipment!
Keep on Smokin' !!

teacup13

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Feb 22, 2007
welcome to SMF.... lots of good info here... lots of friendly people...
glad you found us

pigcicles

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Joined Nov 25, 2006
Welcome to SMF mustangmike. Glad to have you aboard. My oldest son is building a '79 cobra (seems to be taking forever) he's about done with the motor (331 stroker) then on to tranny etc. Anyway... looking forward to seeing your posts.

Check your local Wally's, Lowe's, Home Depot for wood or even local papers.

Keep Smokin

hillbillysmoker