New

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

mom2girls

Original poster
Nov 17, 2009
My name is Tammi and I recently decided that instead of paying big bucks for my youngest who was suriving off sonnys pork Id learn to do it mysel.I smoked a boston butt sunday and at 7 she polished over over half the 8lb roast in a day.Since I am just learning any advice would be great,Im using an electric smoker,I know its cheating but as a singlr mom and full time student it works.lol

Welcome, Glad to have you with us. This is the place to learn, lots of good info and helpful friendly Members.

For Those of you New to Smoking, be sure to check out Jeff's 5 Day Smoking Basics eCourse.
Click Here it's "FREE"... 5 Day eCourse

Everyone here enjoys seeing the Qview so be sure to post plenty of pics...

Large ones that us old people with bad eyes can see.

When you uploading to Photobucket I always use the Large IMG setting, 640 x 480 it is a nice size...

How to post Qview to Forum:

For Step By Step Instructions On Posting Qview Check Out This Tutorial

http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/for...ad.php?t=82034

Welcome aboard Mom!

Nice to have you here, and I hope some of the folks with electrics can help you out.

Remeber...it's not cheating if you're having fun, and makin good Q
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif

Nothing wrong with doing it your way. Sounds like it came out great.
Again welcome if you have any question I proably don't know the answer to but seveal people on this isite are sure to bend over backwords to help you out.

Hey Tammi.Welcome to smf ... Lots of folks here with lots of experience...help is always just a post away.Happy smokes !
biggrin.gif

Welcome to the forum. Glad to have you aboard.

Hello Tami