New Member Introduction

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

dsalters

Original poster
Dec 1, 2007
Hello to all! I am doing as instructed and introducing myself. My name is Daniel, 22, and I am from just outside St. Louis. I am a taxidermist and deer hunter, so you can guess I am surrounded by deer in various edible and non-edible forms :)

I guess you could say I am just starting out in smoking meats. I've been trying to perfect venison summer sausage for the last couple of years and have too many questions to keep wasting good meat. That's what brings me here because I know the value of forums. When I have a question, I will research something to death and then analysis paralysis sets in :(

I have Rytek Kutas' book and a Bass Pro propane smoker.

It's going to take a little while to get used to these forums and learn to use and navigate them well.

Daniel Salters

Welcome to SMF! You've found the right place to be for getting answers to questions. The folks around here are friendly and always willing to share their experience and stories.

As far as finding your way around here, the links in the left column are a good place to start for all kinds of good information. Just take your time and browse around.

Make yourself at home. We're glad you joined us.
icon_lol.gif

Welcome !! You have found the spot for all the answers.... there are loads of people here that are friendly and full of great tips tricks and recipes.... with countless years of experience.... Take a look at Jeff's 5 day ecourse....

Welcome to the SMF, sign up for Jeff's 5-day eCourse. You can get to all the topics by clicking on the word forum at the top left hand side of the page