New Guy from Ohio

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

tim8557

Original poster
I just wanted to intro myself. After looking at them for years I just bought a Cabela's Electric Smoker (I think that you pro's would label it an ECB).

I've always been involved with Kitchen gadgets as well as outdoor grills. So, I started there.

I'm a pharmacist who left that world years ago to get into building materials (go figure) and have been at it ever since. Married for 35 years; 3 boys; one in College; one in Grad School: and one who just received his PhD this December. Makes me a very proud pappa.

The 35 year wife just rolled her eyes when she saw the newest attraction on the deck, so I'll expect to see a new sofa or armoire or something arrive shortly. Quid pro quo. (that's one of the secrets of 35 years).

I look forward to learning everything about smoking food here.....as I know absolutley nothing at this point. As a cigar smoker, I understand smoke, but I suspect that cigar smoke wouldn't necessarily upgrade the food.

I hope to reach the point where I can actually contribute something back to this forum. Who knows, it may just turn out that a fine Montecristo #2 does add something to a brisket.

Tim

There is a lot of Info on this web site about it look you might find some thing you lilke like all of us you have expermint to find what you like.
I all ways love having a cigar when I am BBQing. I am liking my La Gloria serie R that i have aged for 4 years.

Hi Tim,