Need a good/simple fatty recipe..

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

jlansink

Original poster
Mar 6, 2008
Mt. Pleasant, SC
I am new to the smoking world so I'm not looking for anything overly complicated at this point. Does anyone have some suggestions?

thanks
jeff

I like Jimmy Dean spicy, patato O'briens, cheddar, mozzerlla, jalapenos, spicy mustard.
The patato o'briens take care of patato's, onion, peppers.

Simple with good flavor.

farmland sausage rolled out and stuffed with cheese and jap's and onions roll up and wrap with bacon....Than smoke...........

Simplest around. Take your favorite ground sausage chub. Remove from wrapper. Place on smoker till done. It's good. I recommend starting with this, then experimenting with what you like (or just flatten and fill with your favorite cheese, it always goes over well).

Pound maple sausage, pound regular sausage, mix together, flatten out on wax paper until it is 3/8 to 1/2 inch thick, cook some bacon in the oven until crispy, place bacon on fatty, add schredded cheddar cheese, roll up using wax paper, seal seams and ends, use the wax paper to carry fatty to smoker, roll off onto grate, use a remote thermometer and smoke at about 250 degrees until internal is 165 degree's. Let fatty cool, slice and enjoy some heaven!

This is a good basic fatty, work your way into others from here, just add what you like and try it, there is no such thing as a bad fatty! Good luck!
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif

Roll sausage out, spread a thin layer of crab meat, mozz cheese, and sprinkle with Old Bay. Roll up, and smoke till 165.