Menu Ideas ????

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

txbbqman

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
SMF Premier Member
Feb 3, 2009
Bryan, Tx
Ok, So the wife and I have been talking for the past several months.

We would both like to open our own restaurant some day and are getting into the planning stages to make this dream come true some time in the next year or two.

So what I ask of my fellow SMF brothers and sisters is this.......

We are wanting to do mainly comfort type foods, we have a large college in our town and since the students are away from home we figure good home made comfort foods will go over big.

I am asking for menu ideas that are comfort foods but are also regional favorites from across the country, something that if someone was here, they could go wow..now that reminds me of home.

Thanks in Advance for all The help

Im sure you watch the food network and maybe even watch DDD and you'll fine a boat load of good recipes. I watch it all the time a have stolen a few of the recipes and they are really good too. As far as your resturant your menu is what you like to cook. My wife wants me to open a restaurant and only have it open on weekends so I wouldn't get burned out on the hard work that a restaurant would take. So just a hint and I hope you enjoy feeding people which I do also but when feeding people now it's not all day everyday. Now back to your menu I like a it's like a sweet roll but with pastry and then some grounded and per cooked sausage and onions and then rolled up cut into about 2" slices and them baked. Then you can top it with a gravy or even good bolinaus sauce.