Little chucky

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

benjaminr

Meat Mopper
Original poster
Apr 13, 2009
Carbondale, IL
Alright so I picked up this chucky a little while ago, and i wasnt sure what I wanted to do with it. So I got good and out of my mind and decided that I should inject it. (I have never done this before) So my stupid logic was "IM GUNNA INJECT IT WITH HONEY!!!!" So I was going to do a honey and Italian dressing injection. Well the little seeds in the dressing clogged my needle. SOO that got scrapped and I went with a dressing marinade and just honey injection. I know all of this is a lot of blabber but I just want you to understand how hard it was for me being totally jacked up lol.

So it sat for 2 days with this awesomeness in and around it.

I smoked it today and HOLY CRAP! I want to drive home and slap my dad for not having meat like this when I was growing up. If you haven't injected any piece of meat with honey DO IT NOW!!

It was amazing melt in your mouth just makes you want to cry. Here is the after math.

I highly recommend doing this if you haven't done it. Honey is my new best friend.

Whenever I want to inject with Ital dressing I strain it through a brass coffee filter so the needle won't get clogged.
I have rubbed with honey but never thought about injecting with it, great idea and it looks like it turned out great.
Just got a new injector, maybe I'll try it out in a brisket I'm doing this weekend...
Hmmmmmm......

And I happen to be smoking a chuckie tomorrow. I might have some honey in the cabinet too. Maybe try that strainer thing with the itailian dressing too.

Looks good.
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif
Glad your experiment worked out well for you.