Lemon Rippled Cheescake Bars

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

alx

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
Feb 4, 2009
Annapolis,Maryland
Never posted in this section.....

Saw this recipe in paper and i had some meyer lemons...

Grated some zest for the crust

Made the pastry dough and added zest-1st layer of the deal

Vanilla flavored cheescake batter

Lemon curd

Add cheescake batter and then dob curd on top

Take a knife and ripple the curd in top of cheescake

Baked and cooled in fridge overnight

This was excellent.I just started lifting weights regularly after few months off and i am glad for it....Time for a jog......Not diet food....

Glad you are working out...I was going to say Alex, you must weigh 500 lbs...man you eat good! And a well rounded chef too, competition Que, bread, deserts, and without question the best garden I have ever seen. Dude, you ought to have a show on food network. Maybe we could get you to co-host with Cowgirl...I'd watch that for sure!
PDT_Armataz_01_37.gif

Crust(on bottom)

1 cup flour.......................................
1/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon finely grated lemon zest
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 stick unsalted chilled butter in 1/2 inch pieces

Pulse everything but butter in food processor.Add butter and pulse until a soft crumbly dough forms.Press dough evenly over a 9 inch square non-stick baking pan.Bake until golden brown,about 20 minutes at 325 degrees.

Filling(curd)

1 tablespoon plus 2 teaspoons cornstarch
1/2 cup cold water
2 large egg yolks
3/4 cups sugar
1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
1 teaspoon finely grated lemon zest