Kansas City area

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

darock159

Original poster
Mar 2, 2013
Kansas City Area (Olathe KS)
Peter De Groot from Olathe KS. I have a 40" Masterbuilt Electric Smoker with a cold smoke generator attachment.  I am fairly new to the smoking world, and I am really glad to have found a great new hobby.  I have smoked ribs, pork butts, brisket, turkey, chicken, steaks, burgers, pork chops, and pork loins.  I even tackled a 16 lb standing rib roast/prime rib for Christmas.  Needless to say I was very concerned about how that one turned out!  I am looking forward to my continuing education here.

Hi Peter! 
welcome1.gif
to SMF!!! We're happy you found us! You've come to the right place, we have over 45,000 members who just love to share their experience and over 900,000 posts describing it! The search bar at the top can be your best friend when you are trying to find answers to your questions but you can still ask too if you want!

Would you do us a favor and add your location to your profile, it helps others to know where you are when they offer advice, Thanks!

You might want to check out Jeff's Free 5 day E-Course, it will teach you all the basics plus a whole lot more!

welcome1.gif
 to SMF Peter from Lees Summit! Lots of great folks here and TONS of info. Stick around and you'll have more things on your "To Do" list than you can find time to do. Hang on and enjoy the Addiction!!!

Hello Peter,

[color= rgb(24, 24, 24)]  [/color]
welcome1.gif
[color= rgb(24, 24, 24)]  to the SMF, the best BBQ site on the web.  Whatever you need to know about the fine art of BBQ you can find it right here, from recipes to technical knowledge.[/color]