I did make this cake

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

joed617

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
OTBS Member
May 13, 2006
North East
I li'l history.. I am a finish carpenter and thought I would get out of the trade so I bought a bakery.. found out that was more work than being a carpenter so I went back to carpentry.. Friends asked me to make them a wedding cake so I thought I would post it here. Everything was homemade.. buttercream frosting and strawberries and white chocolate mousse filling <like a strawberry shortcake only better>..

ps my laptop in the background and that is a fake mouse.

Joe

Great job. 8)

My wife makes anywhere from 1 to 12 cakes a month for family and friends. I encouraged (practially forced) her to take all the Wilton decorating classes because it was her hobby and her mother & sister baked cakes and catered weddings. Now she's happy she took the courses, and she decorates cakes with the best of them. Wish I had some of her pictures to share.

You ever get into fondant, marzipan or sugar art?

Hey Bob,