How is this handled?

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by baker2828, Nov 15, 2007.

1. baker2828

baker2828 Smoke Blower

I am going to cook inside tonight as it's close to about 40 degrees in Cincinnati tonight. I would like to share some pics of my dinner and get some suggestions on what/how other people would cook the small roast meat off a Pismo. I just had my first post the other day but realize this is a smoking forum so don't want to upset people with useless information. I am new to the sight and not a 100% sure how to navigate around here. Is there somewhere I should post this rather than Roll Call? I apologize before hand if I am using the wrong method to get good suggestions as yesterday I got such good information off of one post, I am addicted.[​IMG] I would love to hear feedback but better yet would LIKE to make sure I am using the CORRECT method for positive feedbacks.

2. deejaydebi

deejaydebi Smoking Guru

I'd stick it the category of the meat your using. What's a pismo?

3. baker2828

baker2828 Smoke Blower

Sorry I got fat fingers and included an 'I' it should be PSMO.
    Better definition of Beef Tenderloin.
    Whole tenderloins are often sold as PSMOs (pismos), which is short for peeled, silverskin, and side muscle left on. The PSMO is vacuum sealed in plastic, and can be safely refrigerated longer than many other cuts of meat. Whole tenderloins are often sold as PSMOs (pismos), which is short for peeled, silverskin, and side muscle left on. The PSMO is vacuum sealed in plastic, and can be safely refrigerated longer than many other cuts of meat.

4. mossymo

mossymo Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Baker2828
    No need ot apologize, I think we all just love talking about food !!!

Not sure if you have seen the categories or not, so here is a link - http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/forums/index.php There are 2 different beef categories there.

5. baker2828

baker2828 Smoke Blower