How about another new guy?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

aintrite

Original poster
Sep 22, 2008
Folsom, Ca.
Hi my name is Will. I live right outside Sacramento California, in a little town called Folsom.

I was looking for some info on this smaker I got from my parents and eneded up here. I like the site so much I joined up and posted.LOL Anyway I'm completely new to smoking. as in I'm just trying to find out how to set my smoker up and so on. I bbq at least 5 times a week so I'm an avid griller but this is new and challenging to me so I figured I would start working on this type of cooking. Now off to figure out how to setup and what I will need for my smoker.

Stupid me I have a Brinkman Gourmet Electric Smoker. If anyone can steer me in the right direction, I'd apperciate it.

Welcome Will, from another newbie-(myself).
be sure to sign up for the FREE 5 day course on smoking-it's a lot of info and well recommended. If you have any questions, 'i'm sure someone here will guide you in the right direction. I'm still in the question stage myself, but lots of nice people here, and tons of information!
welcome-and smoke on!
Bob

Welcome to the SMF. Plenty of Brinkman owners here, you'll have good advise real soon. Be sure and sign up for Jeff's 5-day Ecoarse, and also check out the How To Articules located on the left side of your screen.

Welcome Will. It won't be long till someone will direct you with that smoker. I was totally new and it only takes a few days and you will have more information from this forum than you could find anywhere else.
Good luck