Hello from Raleigh NC

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

boykjo

Renowned Sausage Maker
Original poster
Staff member
OTBS Member
Group Lead
Apr 28, 2010
Raleigh,NC
I have been surfing this website for a while and you all are a great group of people with a lot of knowledge about building, smoking meat, poultry and fish. I decided to join in and share with many of you.

First I would like to introduce myself and tell you a little about me. My name is Joe and I have been in NC for some 22yrs. I was born in Scranton Pa area, moved to NJ and relocated to the beautiful state of NC where BBQ is big.
I am a Maintenance Mechanic in the pharmaceutical industry and also I am a welder.