Hello All

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by meat-man, Jun 11, 2008.

1. meat-man

meat-man Smoking Fanatic SMF Premier Member

Hi my name is Matt, I am new here. I am a butcher by trade. I enjoy anything to do with meat. I am from Missouri, and I am just learning how to smoke meat. I am a die-hard bowhunter , I always joke around by saying that I WAS BORN TO HUNT AND FORCED TO WORK lol, but it's just a joke I truly enjoy what I do. I just got a 20 pd smoker from LEM. So any tip's and trick's will be greatly appreciated.

2. travcoman45

travcoman45 Master of the Pit OTBS Member

Welcome aboard, glad ta have ya!
    Check out Jeff's free 5 day e-course, lotta good info there, also, ask questions, lotta friendly folk here willin ta hep ya learn. Course it heps ta bribe us with smokin meat! Just kiddin. Look around a bit at all the posts, ifin yall don't find what ya need we be Happy ta hep ya!

3. cowgirl

cowgirl Smoking Guru OTBS Member

Welcome to the forum Matt, glad to have you here.

4. seboke

seboke Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Hey Matt, Welcome to the SMF!! I''m a MO native myself (bootheel), but the Army has me planting my roots in FL now. If you're new to forums, just dig around the different forums within the site, you'll find a ton of great information to help you along. But don't hesitate to ask specific questions if ya need to!

5. capt dan

capt dan Master of the Pit OTBS Member

welcome to the site Matt. we need butchers here to answer questions, and forward us your discounts![​IMG]

6. abelman

abelman Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Welcome aboard, lots of good folks around here, plenty of answers to questions and more ideas than you'll know what to do with.

7. agmeyer

agmeyer Meat Mopper SMF Premier Member