Greettings!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

smokin sid

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Apr 3, 2014
Hello

I am a newbie to doing my own meat smoking.When I was a kid back in the 60"s early 70's. My dad would make salami after a good hunting season.He would hand me a leg

and a rather dull knife and give me the task of removing what ever meat was left on the bone.

I think that is what started it all! The salami was really good by the way.

I enjoy cooking for my friends and family and was bit by the smoking bug after reading about the Masterbuilt smoker in a magazine.

My hobbies are woodcarving,riding on my 7 1/2" gauge replica of a Fairmont track speeder,

and firing a 1889 0-4-0 narrow gauge HK Porter steam locomotive and spending time with my

little bunny "Harley".

I live in Butte County, California and I am looking forward to meeting fellow meat smokers at a future gatherings.

I am currently still researching  Masterbuilt smokers before I purchase one

and I am collecting various tools and supplies to get started.I can't wait!

Smokin Sid