• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

Greetings from the "Keystone" State

smokin' burt

Smoke Blower
Joined Mar 14, 2007
Hello all. I know I'm under the "just getting started" label...but I've been smoking fish and game since 1982 when I got my first electric smoker as a Xmas present. Thought I knew it all and then found this site... here's where the fun begins...anyway, Hello to my fellow smokers and may we share many recipes, tecniques and swap lies over the course of our time spent together....SMB

cajunsmoker

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined May 21, 2006
Welcome aboard, there is a good group of folks here from Pa. Glad you found us.

tonto1117

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Jan 25, 2007
Welcome to the SMF SMOKIN' BURT!!! Looking foward to reading your post's and "swaping some lies" with you.

up in smoke

Smoking Fanatic
OTBS Member
Joined Jul 12, 2006
Hi, Smokinâ€[emoji]8482[/emoji] Burt, Youâ€[emoji]8482[/emoji]ll fit in real well here, always glad to have a fellow Penn Woods aficionado on board, grab a chair!

meowey

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Joined Jul 16, 2006
Welcome, welcome! Glad you are here! Don't forget, we live food pron. Take lots of pics.

Take care, have fun, and do good!

Regards,

Meowey

BTW - I grew up in PA, and my father in law still lives in Bradford County, PA.

shellbellc

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Jun 7, 2006
Welcome aboard from a Southeastern PA resident...You'll have ideas out the wazoo after reading this site. Although, when you mention fish, opening day is just around the corner!!! Did my first fresh smoked trout last year. It was awesome!

Anyway, settle in and get reading!!

Dutch

Smoking Guru
Staff member
Administrator
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
OTBS Admin
Group Lead
Joined Jul 7, 2005