Gonna make you drool!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

seboke

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Aug 11, 2007
Tampa Bay, FL
Been waiting all week for today to get here. Smoking 3 Boston Butts and 3 racks o' ribs for the big show tomorrow. This is my first attempt at ribs on the smoker, so I broke down and bought Jeff's rub and sauce for a little insurance.

Here's the butts and ribs after sitting in the fridge all night with the rub.
03785eb9_vbattach16782.jpg

3b62ab80_vbattach16781.jpg

Here's the ribs after 3 hours, ready for the foil (using 3-2-1 method)
10a308bb_vbattach16784.jpg

e08d05fa_vbattach16783.jpg

Looks like ya got a good start on it, and ya must have a good sized smoker! Lookin forward to the finished pics!

The 2 and 1 complete, ready to slice and sliced
e5f2e404_vbattach16787.jpg

71484d11_vbattach16786.jpg

c1ba2a29_vbattach16785.jpg

lookin at your ribs makes me sooooo hungry! i've got 6 more degrees to go on my ham and boston butt, then its only an hour till i Pull those boys apart! great smoke and Cap dan was right, you must have a large smoker!

I gotta say, I thought I could grill some pretty decent ribs. First attempt as smoking some, and have to beat my own chest - best tasting and tender ribs I have ever pulled off the fire. Hell, the best ribs I think I have ever eaten! Never could have done it without the many hours spent on this forum. Thanks to all you great folks for being so eager to share your knowledge and experiences for us newbies!

Got the butts in the foil now, temp is at 165. Will post those pics after the "cooler" stage. Cant wait!

Got a custom job - an upright propane bottle. Check out my post "Christmas was GOOD" from about a week ago