First Spareribs smoking....

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

woody

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Jul 25, 2006
Columbus, Ohio
Got my first spareribs on right now. (I'm a teacher, so I have a few weeks left of smoky freedom heh!) I've proved my ability with BC chicken, figured I would move on. I will post pics and updates as things progress, going to use the 3 2 1 method. Already I've had a fiasco...more later.

Good luck with the smoke. I'll be checking in for the pictures. Tell us how you preped the ribs, and what your smoking with...

Go Woody, Go!

Feel free to regale us with the story of you fiasco. Good luck on them ribs, enjoy the day, relax have fun, drink a cold one in my name. If I can find some ribs that won't cost too much, I may smoke some ribs on Thursday. Otherwise I may just do a meatloaf.

Woody, Low and Slow, let them bones get happy, happy, happy. Let us know if you are in need of information, or just some company while they are cooking.

Just pulled 'em out of the foil, they're in the 1 of the 321 stage.

Lookin' good.

I've done pictures at every step of the way, but I will probably put 'em all together, write my story and throw everything up there at the same time.

Yes, I ahve a day job, but the company I work for does not mind me having the ability to research. After all I am using the greatest information tool known to man. That you Al Gore for inventing the internet....