Dave from Mississippi Gulf Coast

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by papadave, Oct 7, 2007.

1. Hi, I have been smoking with a New Braunfels Bandera for several years. Mostly turkey and fish. Haven't been real serious about it till now.
    Never smoked butts until I tried two after reading this forum. Wow I'm hooked now! They were great. Received lots of compliments on them. This forum is what I have been needing for smoking info. Can't wait to try some Fatties and ABT's.
    I have a Primo Oval Jr. ordered. Seems like it is taking forever waiting for it. I will keep posting and include pics when I cook. Thanks to all of you for all the help and information.

2. smokebuzz

smokebuzz Master of the Pit OTBS Member

Welcome,glad you jpined. keep readen and post some of your experiences, so we can learn and help.

3. gypsyseagod

gypsyseagod Master of the Pit OTBS Member

welcome to smf. that bandera is a good smoker. did we mention we love the Qview ????? looking forward to your posts.

4. pigcicles

pigcicles Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Hi Dave! Welcome to SMF. You're gonna love this place. Ask any questions you have and be sure to bring us some pics when you smoke

5. mossymo

mossymo Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

papadave
    Welcome to SMF !!!

Be sure and post pic's of your smoker in action !!!

6. coleysmokinbbq

coleysmokinbbq Smoking Fanatic OTBS Member

Hi Dave!...Welcome to the SMF!...[​IMG]...Glad to have you Aboard!...You're gonna love it here!...

Be sure to make plenty of those ABT 's...They'll disappear right before your eyes!...[​IMG]

Until later...

7. hawgheaven

hawgheaven Master of the Pit OTBS Member

Welcome aboard Dave, glad you found us! [​IMG]

8. cowgirl

cowgirl Smoking Guru OTBS Member

Welcome!
    Looking forward to your Qview!

9. shallman

shallman Newbie

Hi Folks-
    This is a fine site. I'm looking forward to participating.
    Not much to say about myself: