corned beef.........

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

vman

Fire Starter
Original poster
Jul 26, 2006
Orange County, NY
hi, i am a newbee to the site. i use an electric smoker strictly for my "self proclaimed most -awesome chicken wings" and a gas smoker for the big stuff. i am a hobbyist backyard smoker and enjoy it.

anyway, gonna smoke a corned beef tommorow night for the first time. anyone here ventured with that before? any tips/suggestions welcome.

thanks,
Vman

hi again!! after browsing your site i have seen some info on the corned beef saga.
this looks to be a great site and will stick around a while.

again, any comments are welcome!

Welcome Vman. Whereabouts you from, and what equipment are you working with? Kepp us in the loop with you cooks, and share the good and the bad.

Grab a cold one and jump into the fray.

hi, i use a brinkmann electric smoker exclusively for chicken wings...occasionally for thighs and drumsticks and pretty much have it figured out to a "T" for those applications (not to brag, but after much experimenting).
also have a gas "Great Outdoors/Smoky Mountain" smoker for the meats since i can control the heat much better than with the electric smoker.
i get applewood from my neighbor when he trims his trees and i share the goodies with him.
i am in rural NY in the tri-state area of NY, NJ, and Pa.

chicken seems to be my strong points/specialties after tons of experimental recipes and "competitions with a co-worker"....yes, it became addicting!!

anyway, fairly good at meats too, but in the process of all kinds of experimenting again...LOL. tonight, just gonna try the corned beef tonight, nothing fancy to it, just a "curious smoke".

Hi Vman,