chargriller pro mods

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

bogey3368

Original poster
May 3, 2008
Does anyone have pics of mods they have done on there chargriller pro s/ SB? I have searched but came up with to many vague explanations. Any comments are greatly ajppreciated.

So I am a total newbie when it comes to this sort of thing...

Anyway, I bought a Chargriller Super Pro and the Side Fire Box. I seasoned them last weekend (per instructions in the manual- using bacon grease).I have been reading online about mods that should be done to the Chargriller to get the best experience. I have a few questions about these mods...

1: The smokestack. If I bring it down to grill level, it will interfere with the warming rack. What is the best way to route the smokestack around the warming rack? Are there any simple plans or easy instructions for this mod that I can follow?