Cast Aluminum Grill?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Malacon

Original poster
Dec 22, 2011
Long Island, NY
Hello all,

First time posting here, but I've been lurking these forums for years.

Thanks to all your past discussions, helpful ideas and myriad of links to other smoking resources, I've managed to go from a complete novice with a crappy smoker and no idea what I was doing, to a partial novice with a modified ECB and a slight idea of what I'm doing.

As you all seem to be more than knowledgable on the topic of smoking, I was hoping maybe you could help me find a Propane Grill too!

I know, I know, a lot of people find the Propane route to be sacrilege, but I have my ECB, a basic Charcoal grill, and I'd like to have a Propane set up too.

Now, I grew up using my parents Falcon Mark V and after having used it for so long all the units you find at a big box store just seem... lacking. I've even gone to the BBQ specialty store the next county over and It's just bigger versions of the same thing, folded sheet metal.

The Falcon was Cast Aluminum with an H Shaped burner, set down deep in the body, below the V-Grooved Cast Iron cooking grid. It held the heat wonderfully, cooked evenly and is the yard stick for every other propane grill I cook on.

Unfortunately, it seems like no one makes a Cast Aluminum grill any more. I've only found one Company who makes them, called PGS. They show up as the only option in google, but I can't find any good reviews on the grills.

Does anyone have experience with them, or know of other companies making Cast Aluminum grills today?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

Kevin,